Quit Smokeless Community
Sign in to follow this  
westpal6

GPS?

Does anyone use a GPS while jogging? I have been using the Garmin Forerunner 305 for a couple of months and I can't imagine running without it now. It only takes a few seconds to load the satellites and has been very dependable thus far.

I definitely recommend one for runners who like to know distance, time, pace, etc... It totally removes the monotony of the daily run. You can run a different route everyday and know exactly how far you've gone. There are also functions that have helped lower my times. It makes the journal alot easier also.

Anyway, I was just curious if anyone else uses one.

Love my Garmin 305. My wife got it for me for Christmas. It is AWESOME. Was able to see every time my dog had to stop to do "her business!" I have only had a chance to use it twice so far as it has been brutally cold here--hence treadmill running...

Does anyone use a GPS while jogging? I have been using the Garmin Forerunner 305 for a couple of months and I can't imagine running without it now. It only takes a few seconds to load the satellites and has been very dependable thus far.

I definitely recommend one for runners who like to know distance, time, pace, etc... It totally removes the monotony of the daily run. You can run a different route everyday and know exactly how far you've gone. There are also functions that have helped lower my times. It makes the journal alot easier also.

• Like 1

Love my Garmin 305. My wife got it for me for Christmas. It is AWESOME. Was able to see every time my dog had to stop to do "her business!" I have only had a chance to use it twice so far as it has been brutally cold here--hence treadmill running...

QUOTE (westpal6 @ Nov 13 2009, 09:43 AM)

Starting out really low. I think I like the slow steady climb to 100 pushups.

Day 1. 15 pushups.